Donkey Kong Strikes Again

Do you ever have one of those nights when everything feels like it’s falling apart?

After a long night of cleaning up after two sick cats I decided to sit down and play video games. I haven’t played in months, but decided a little fun was in need. I went to set up the game, Donkey Kong, and sat down with the controller in hand waiting for the game to load.

As I tried to go through the menu screen my controller wouldn’t work. I looked down and realized one of the cats had the last laugh that night!


One of my darling babies ate through the cord making my controller dead. Guess they lost control after losing to a Donkey Kong boss? 

What a night! These types of things make me want to cry and laugh all at the same time. Guess sometimes all you can really do is accept the crazy night and know that tomorrows will be better.

-M

Leave a Reply

