Hot Like Hell

Yesterday in NY it was 90 degrees. I remember about 2 weeks earlier I had the heat on, and now…. Melting.  So I decided I was going to take a stand and not turn on the AC.

At 9pm my partner had fallen asleep on the couch and I was in the bedroom just a hot sticky whining mess. I decided to freeze my water bottle for a little while and while I was at the fridge I spotted a Corona. 

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ 

I drank it and then fell asleep.  At 5 am I woke up stickier than taffy and smelled like I hadn’t worn deodorant in 5 years. I took my pup out, took a shower and waltzed my ass to the AC and put it on high.

Lesson learned, do not challenge Mother Nature.

-A

Leave a Reply

