Soul Cycle

Had a huge test this morning and I thought it would be a good idea to get a workout in. I was hoping it would get rid of some of the jitters while waiting for the results. 

I’m in the process right now of learning how to balance cortisol within the body. 

I suffered a knee injury a few months back during a 6 mile run so I haven’t been really to do high impact exercises since. I’ve been picking up walking, since my schedule is slowing down, and figured to get in a few miles.

As I was headed to the cardio cinema room I noticed the cycling was about to begin. I thought “what the heck?!”.

“What the heck” quickly turned into “what the f*ck!!!!?!”withing the first 15 minutes. My butt was on fire, my legs wanted to give, and my lungs raised up a white flag.

I pushed through the full hour, but every five minutes felt like an hour. Although, I did feel amazing after. It’s like a huge dance hall where instead of dancing you’re cycling. Pretty cool.

Here’s a round of applause for all you veteran cyclers! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

-M

Leave a Reply

