Hungover Without The Booze

Last night I went to the Austin Drag International  Festival, which I will be describing in detail in a later post, and I had a fabulous time.

It was like a ride I never wanted to get off. Everyone was so interesting, beautiful, and talented. I loved the energy. 

I normally go to bed around 10pm, I know I’m a bore, but I didn’t leave Austin till 3:30am! It was a struggle for me to even leave at that time because the after party just started.

I had an hour drive home, so by the time I showered, ate, and watched tv it was around 6am. It felt like I pulled a night shift working.

This morning I was awoken by a call from my dad at 10:30am 😭😩. So your girl is now on 4 hours of sleep. I’m not so sure if this is the best way to go into a Monday, but the festival was so worth a drowsy work week. Now, I feel completely hung over (even though I didn’t have a sip of booze) and all I want to do is Netflix and Chill. 

Can we fast forward to Friday please?

-M

Leave a Reply

