Where Can I Find A Friend?

Have you ever had a friend that has gone over and beyond for you? I haven’t in the past. I always got the short end of the stick when it came to friendships.

Friends that stole, lied, hide, wanted everything from me and gave nothing. I spent years wondering where my true friend was. Why didn’t people love me? Why didn’t anyone want to be kind to me? 

God always listens and He sent me such an amazing friend.

My friend goes over and beyond for me. She helps me in areas I didn’t even know I needed help in. She is literally my right hand. I never expected to have a friendship like this because for years I was disappointed in people’s actions. 

The other day I was running late and super sad I couldn’t stop for Starbucks. I was stressing out over my workload for that day when all of a sudden my best friend calls. 

She asked me if she could pick me anything up from Starbucks! I’m telling you, it’s like she can read my mind.


I’m so thankful for loving people and my loving God. 

Leave a Reply

