Is it Bad To Feel?

I’m not one to really open up to people. I may tell you guys a lot on this blog, but when it comes to my friendships I’m usually the one to listen more than I talk. I’m the girl everyone goes to when things are falling apart and they need a listening ear. My talent is serving others in their times of need.

Doing all this listening and not enough talking leaves me unbalanced at times. Sometimes I search through my phone wondering who I should cal when I need a moment to vent, but I find myself hesitating to make those calls.

The worst thing ever to say to an introvert after they opened up to us is “you’re emotional”.

Are you serious? I never open up about my feelings and when I do these people make me feel exposed rather than protected.

It makes me want to go back to my cave and never talk to anyone again.

Except, I know that’s no good for me. I’ve learned that when people say “you’re too emotional” it’s okay. It’s okay to be emotional and it’s okay for them to have their opinion about me. It doesn’t change who I am.

I’m proud to be in touch with my emotions because at one point in my life I was desperate to feel anything.

Live life full of emotions.

-M

Leave a Reply

