Did My Dryer Explode?

As I told you in the last post I have been falling behind on all my household chores and duties. I didn’t go grocery shopping in over money, I can’t remember the last time I did laundry, and my house is a complete mess.

Do you ever have those times in your life where your house was such a mess that you wanted to go stay in a hotel for a couple of days to just get away from it? You go to work and thats stressful and then you come home and you live among the mess and chaos.

Normally when that feeling creeps over my I completely avoid cleaning and try to hide from the mess. It doesn’t work, but in my mind its partially solving the problem. Well, I decided to get over myself and my laziness and start cleaning.

I don’t even know how many loads of laundry I did, but it was a lot and I thought my dryer was seconds from pulling out its own cord, walking up and out of the door leaving his wife (the washer) and never returning again.

IMG_4177

The above is a picture of my pile about 2-3 loads in. I’m not going to lie…the folded clothes are still sitting on my couch. It took me hours to complete all this laundry and now the last thing I want to do is put it all away. Does anyone else have this problem?

I may or may not have asked my best friend to be my nanny. I think someone should start a service where there are nannies for grownups. I need someone to come over, fix me a snack, and tuck me in for my nap.

Would you all want a nanny? Comment below

One thought on “Did My Dryer Explode?

Leave a Reply

