Call Of Duty Black Ops 3

My honey has been having some health issues so I thought it would be fun for him to have the new Call of Duty game. I love surprising him, so I rushed home with the game in hand and woke him up from his nap to show him his present. He was excited and surprised.

IMG_4184

I was probably more excited than him because I love watching the story mode. I don’t play, but it’s like a little movie I can follow along while I do my school work. One of my favorite things about these type of games is that you can pick your character. My sister, A, and I love The Sims and the creative process of creating your character.

Well, as my husband started the campaign, I guess that’s what the story mode is called, I was disappointed to see that they didn’t have any black guys to pick as your player. My honey reassured me that maybe this section was just picking the facial structure and the next portion we could change the color. As he continued through the customization options we noticed that there was no “color” option.

I was dispirited to see that black people or more so non-white people were not represented in this game. I don’t understand how such a large franchise ,that made such a complex game, overlooked this detail that could have made a lot of their consumers feel more included.

If you know of a way to change the color of the characters or feel discouraged about this too please comment below and let me know of your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

