Hello NY

Well, I’m coming off what feels like a long weekend of studying (trying to get ahead in anticipation for this weekend) and a tiring two days at clinical. For some reason I couldn’t get to sleep last night, I started a new Netflix show, and then when I got to sleep I couldn’t stay asleep. I literally woke up every 30 minutes wondering if it was time to go to school. By the time I got up this morning I was hands down exhausted and starving. Since I stayed up so late last night I had the worst hunger pains, my last meal was 8 hours before, and my husband suggested I finish up my Taco Bell. 

Yes, Taco Bell at 2am! Sadly, I didn’t give into the generous offer.

So here I am once again, desperately wanting to stay up to watch Luther yet knowing I have to wake up at 3am to go to the airport. I’m seeing A in just a few hours from now and I’m mighty excited. Expect the next couple of posts to be filled with tons of pictures from our adventures. 

I’m not sure why, but the Midwest doesn’t have cheese curds. The ones I found, tucked under things at my local grocery store, were covered in mold and even if I was mad enough to attempt to eat them (yes I am that girl), they just didn’t look good. I’m telling ya packaging is everything. So since I’m visiting upstate NY I am on a quest for good cheese. 

Wish me luck…  

-M

Leave a Reply

