Almost There..?!

I am officially half way down with my second semester of Nursing school. This semester I have encountered many sleepless nights, craming for tests, and worrying about my husbands health. There were many times that I wanted to quit, hop in my car, and take a nice long vacation on a sandy beach sipping good tropical drinks. 

There were many nights of me asking my honey, “I can quit at anytime right?”…

At the beginning of the semester we had an assembly and one of the speakers said, “I bet many of you are wondering how the heck you got here yet knowing that it’s too late to turn back now!”. How true those words are. With almost being half way done with school it would be a shame to give up now and always wonder what if.

For those of you that don’t know, it has taken me about 6 years to get into a program and now I’m about 1 year into it. There were many times I quit and gave up along the way, but there was always a gentle nudge inside of me saying to go back and finish what I started.

Is there something that you’ve started and haven’t finished, but always wanted to? Let me know! I would love to hear what’s going on in your life. 

Leave a Reply

