Cooking on that nasty nasty budget

There is really nothing that I hate more in life, than being on a budget. I personally like to buy stuff and not concern myself with silly things like price tags….but life just isnt fair. I recently lost my job so my budget is a looming BLACK cloud over my head. That cloud isnt just dark, its black, like ready for a tornado….like that thing will suck you and your whole family into it’s hell.
So I have been learning to cook on a budget and coupon and do all the things to save myself a little bit of money. Now I can truly say that being…..an ethic individual, I have always eaten a crapload of rice. But I have never reallly given too much thought to how unbelievably CHEAP rice is. 2 cups of rice could easily feed a family of four AND rice pretty much goes with everything….
Leave a Reply

